This Month @ DUMC

Highlights of events outside our weekly worship, youth events, and music/arts ensemble schedules - contact church office for additional information at 301-253-0022.

DECEMBER 2018 - The Advent/Christmas season

Dec 11 | Dec 12 - Academy of St. Cecilia Youth Orchestra Concerts - the ASCYO rehearses weekly at Damascus UMC and began as an outreach ministry of DUMC.

Wednesday, Dec. 12

Friday, Dec. 14

  • 6:30 pm: Young at Heart Christmas Dinner - Call church office for more information (301-253-0022) - dinner, music performers, caroling, visit from Santa!

Saturday, Dec. 15

  • 5 pm: Youth Progressive Dinners - middle and high school youth meet in church parking lot and travel from home to home for different courses of the meal!

Sunday, Dec. 16 (3rd Week of Advent: 8:15/11 am worship)

  • 9:45 am: Sunday School Advent/Christmas Program - new program designed by 4th and 5th graders with a puppet skit
  • 5:30 and 6:30 pm: Live Nativity Pageants - gather outside in courtyard - bring your own chair/blankets

Wednesday, Dec. 19 

Sunday, Dec. 23 (4th Week of Advent: 8:15/11 am worship)

Monday, Dec. 24 (Christmas Eve)

  • 4 pm Family Service led by children's choirs and puppet troupe
  • 8 pm Service of Carols & Candlelighting led by Charles Wesley Singers youth choir with brass
  • 10:30 pm Service of Carols & Candlelighting led by Chancel Choir with communion

Friday, Dec. 28, @ 7 pm | Saturday, Dec. 29 @ 3 pm - Living Christmas Tree Concerts

Sunday, Dec. 30 (First Sunday of Christmas)

  • 9:30 am: Worship - please note there is only one service this day!
  • 11 am: Brunch for young adults/college students at Music Cafe, 26528 Ridge Road, Damascus